top of page
Hover over text to pause scrolling

Hegel Quartet

The Hegel Quartet, in its current formation since 2015, was founded by musicians whose artistic personalities were forged by years of solo, chamber and orchestral experience with world-renowned mentors and partners. Its unique approach to the quartet literature combines the power and diversity of an orchestral perspective with the flexibility and spontaneity of virtuosic soloists.

Each of their programmes is an exploration of an era, a zeitgeist or a thematic idea, yet their technically masterful interpretations transcend mere ideas and leave audiences transformed by the emotional depth of their performance.

Based in Stuttgart, the Hegel Quartet draws on a rich source of inspiration for its approach to interpretation: the mentors and collaborative partners of its members. Many of these are among the greatest musicians of our time: Murray Perahia, Anne Sophie Mutter, Trevor Pinnock, Lang Lang, Daniel Barenboim, Thomas Zehetmair, Andras Schiff, Robert Mann, David Soyer, Miklos Perenyi, Leonidas Kavakos, Nobuko Imai and Jean-Guihen Queyras among others. Their musical experiences began in such places as The Juilliard School and the Curtis Institute of Music as well as the Marlboro, Aspen and Ravinia music festivals.

bottom of page